Behind The Laptop

I have to say I wasn’t really prepared for this post. But here it is.

My name is Jeannie. I’m 46 years old and divorced twice. No children. I have an eclectic list of hobbies as well as taste in music. I am also currently homeless (As of late Nov 2016) and trying to get myself back on track.

I have PTSD, am bi-polar and borderline Schizophrenia with social anxiety and panic disorder. My outlet is blogging and writing. I’m comfortable behind a computer as I don’t have to be afraid to be myself and if there’s a situation I’m uncomfortable with I can hit the power button. I am on medications and currently seeing a psychiatrist. On top of all the mental things I also have physical health problems too which I wont get into details here but they limit what I do in the real world.

I have a bestie online. We are two peas in a pod and without her I’d be lost. She’s the one person who knows me better than I know myself most days. I can’t imagine life without her.

I am a coffeeholic and cannot function without my coffee cup filled and my music turned on.

I hope to get a chance to open the door into my life a little and let you get to know me as well as keep you company with tidbits.

signature

Leave a Reply

